My Daily Roadtrip

Regarding the resident artist

I recently realized that I have never blogged about the fact that my husband recently launched his new website, complete with both his updated still photography and video portfolios.

What kind of a supportive wife am I, anyway?! Sheesh.

I’m here to remedy that. As you may or may not know, the main reason we moved to Thailand was to base Shun-Luoi’s business here. Please take a minute to peruse his site, from checking out the still photography from the multiple countries in which he has done work, to watching some of the video work he has made. Some of my favorites are the videos from an ongoing personal project of his, “The home project,” in which he does a series of still imagery, a short video, and an interview after asking different people what the concept of “home” means to them. He interviews, among other interesting people, my precious grandma and awesome son, so I would definitely recommend watching those at a minimum. In addition, please “like” his professional Facebook page (D. Shun-Luoi Fong) so you can better follow his work as he releases it.

And while I’m at the task of promoting the “resident artist” of our household, I wanted to share the latest video he made and released (personal work begun in the US, but completed here). I will very biased-ly (nope, not a word, but I don’t care) say that it’s a great video; one by which I am inspired and challenged because of the artist, Cameron Moberg, who is highlighted. I think you’ll be inspired by him and his story as well.

Read here to find out more about Shun-Luoi’s heart for humanitarian photography. Have any further questions? Ask in the comments section and we’d be glad to answer them. Better yet, scroll to the bottom of his home page and choose one of the multiple ways in which you can connect directly with Shun-Luoi.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

